# **Conference Committee and Sponsors**

### **CAS Central Executive:**

Professor Tara Dasgupta - President CAS & Jamaica Chapter

Professor Robert Lancashire - Secretary

Mr. Hollis Charles - Treasurer

Dr. Neela Badrie - Public Relations Officer

Professor Winston A. Mellowes - Foreign Secretary & President, Trinidad Chapter

## **Other Chapter Presidents:**

Mr. John Ceasar, President, Guyana Chapter Professor Jean-Louis Mansot, President, Guadeloupe Chapter

#### **Conference Committee Members:**

Dr. Trevor Alleyne, Chair, Conference Committee

Professor Kit Fai Pun, Chair, Scientific Committee

Dr. Mark Wuddivira, Secretary, Conference Committees

# **Major Sponsors:**

The Government of Grenada

\*The University of the West Indies (UWI)

\*St George's University (SGU)

\*The University of the Southern Caribbean (USC)

The Inter-American Network of Academies of Sciences (INAS)

The Organisation of American States (OAS)

The Caribbean Development Bank (CDB)

The Third World Academy of Science (TWAS)

The Petroleum Company of Trinidad and Tobago (Petrotrin)

The Republic Bank

The Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago

Atlantic LNG Limited

Trinidad Cement Limited (TCL)

**Graphics Extra Limited** 

<sup>\* -</sup> Conference Co-organisers